Ali Reviews

Everything about importing reviews, technical issues & FAQs

Aaron Le avatar Ken Do avatar Yung Zhang avatar
48 articles in this collection
Written by Aaron Le, Ken Do, and Yung Zhang
Storefront Display

How to add review box to product page?

It helps in case you import reviews, but you don't see any reviews in product page due to lack of review box
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to add reviews box for a product in homepage?

If you have only ONE product in homepage, you can simply check this instruction to add reviews box in homepage. It's easy!
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How can I show rating star in the product page?

It would be great if you have your rating stars on product page to show the ratings of your customers about that product.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How can I show the rating star in the collection page?

If you have ratings on product page already, why don't you add it on collection page to make it even better.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to fix overlap on desktop/mobile?

Sometimes the reviews box is overlap your "Back to..." button on mobile or desktop. This instruction helps you fix it easily.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the review box on non-review products?

Non-reviews products can't be removed and show only products with reviews.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the content inside of your reviews box section but the rating stars?

You don't want to show the content of your reviews box section, only the rating list, rating star & “write a review" button to be shown.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to change the color background of review section?

You can play around with the colors of reviews box to make it pop-up to your customer attention.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

How to change button color matched to your theme?

Changing the button color matched to your theme color helps to make your store look more professional
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

How to remove the leftover code if you have uninstalled our app already?

When you have promptly uninstalled our app, there will be lines of code leftover on your site for some reasons.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to add/move review box in a review tab?

Your theme has a review tab, it'd be great if you add/move a review box to this tab.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to move review box above Related Products section?

Reviews box is placed at the bottom in product page as a default. It can be moved above Related Product, so customers see reviews easily.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove like/dislike button

Like/Dislike button shows the realness of reviews for those customers whom want to find the trust in the products. You can remove it simply.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

How to remove "Write a review" button

Wanna to remove "Write a review" button, you can easily do it at CSS Editing
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

Why my review box has rating star and rating number but it doesn’t show any actual reviews.

Reviews box only shows rating number but not the reviews on product page
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago
FAQs

What happened when you uninstall and re-install our Ali Reviews Apps?

Within 30 days of your billing cycle, you won't be double charge in your invoice.
Ken Do avatar
Written by Ken Do
Updated over a week ago

How to remove brand logo "Powered by AliReviews" from the review box?

Powered by Ali Reviews logo will be gone when you upgraded to our Premium or Unlimited plan.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I edit country of reviews?

Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

Why can't I import reviews?

There're a ton of reviews on AliExpress, but you can't get/import reviews to your store successfully.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

How you gonna be charged if you upgrade from Pro to Unlimited?

It's good to know how you gonna be charged for whenever you upgrade to another higher plans.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How many reviews can I import to my store if I use Ali Reviews?

Amount of reviews which you are allowed to import for all the plans.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Why I see only 5 reviews?

You import a ton of reviews, but only 5 reviews are published in storefront.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can my customers write their own reviews?

If you want to get some realness, obviously your customers could write the reviews for that product which they have purchased.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I delete all imported reviews at once?

Sometimes, you wanna delete or remove all imported reviews.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I export reviews?

Export reviews from another files is not available.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Why it can’t be completely translated to English?

Our app based on Ali Express translation, therefore it won't be able to completely translated correctly.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

Does AliReviews integrate with Google rating?

Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated this week

Can I import reviews from Amazon or other sources?

Ali Reviews only integrated with Ali Express products at the moment only.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan?

Upgrade and downgrade issues, now you can get it's clear.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago