Ali Reviews

Everything about reviews, emails, pops

Yung avatar CS Team avatar
144 articles in this collection
Written by Yung and CS Team
Import from CSV file

How to import reviews from CSV file

In Ali Reviews 5.2 as a new version, now it allows you to import reviews from your CSV file in a much more convenient way and saving time
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What are limitations with import CSV function in Starter and Essential plan?

There are some limited features such as Reviews Quantity Per Import, or Rating Options based on your plan
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to find the Country Code for your reviews in CSV file.

One of the main reasons why your CSV file does not work comes from your incorrect Country Code.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I solve the problem with CSV file when uploading?

After spending a lot of time to modify CSV file, now you are stuck with uploading it. This article will help you to pass through it easily
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I attach pictures, and/or picture links for reviews in CSV file?

You will get an error message like "The input file format is not valid"
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What can I edit in Import Settings for CSV file?

Every time your reviews will be imported based on your Import Settings configuration, so make it on your own now to save time later.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to import reviews from other apps (like Loox, Judge.me, Product Reviews, Stamped.io, Yotpo, Ryviu...) to Ali Reviews via CSV file?

As soon as you have CSV file exported from 3rd party app, you can import reviews in that file to our app easily
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago
Review Pops

Increasing social proof and cross-sell with new Review Pops function

Surely this function will help to increase traffics, customer's retention and orders when visiting your store
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What statistics can you get from new Review Pops feature?

Easily get total views, clicks, orders and revenues which can be used to analyze visitor behavior and utilize your store's benefit later
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to set Where To Show for review pops on each of your store page

Satisfy diverse demands from all customers with various number of options. Turn on or off review popup from any page as you want easily
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Up-sell with product combos by displaying only reviews of products within a combo

Grouping relevant products into a combo will highly maximize chance for your store to get more orders from visitor
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to set Condition To Show for review pops?

Enable/disable any elements you want, including Rating, Photo, Content along with Timing, Display limits, and Click options
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I exclude some products from review pops?

You can make a list of products excluded from review pops as you wish
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I change appearance of my Review Pops?

There are settings for you to change appearance of your review pops to make it matches with your theme
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why does Reviews Pops not work in my store ?

Make sure that you upgraded to our latest Theme Settings, and configured Reviews Pops properly
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Apps Integration - Marketing, Recommendations, Rewards, and Up-sells

Does Ali Reviews have integration with BoostCommerce Product Filter & Search?

This app can help you to boost sales with Collection Filter and Smart Instant Search, and we will have official integration very soon
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Integration with AmpifyMe

Ali Reviews is now available as an element on AmpifyMe in order to boost your store performance, speed, user experience, and SEO.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate with Rise: Gift Cards & Loyalty

With Rise.ai, Shopify's first proactive Store Credit & Loyalty Program to increase revenue & loyalty and to drive new customers
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Socialpublish app

We are happy to integrate Ali Reviews with one of a leading social media app as Socialpublish (Facebook & Twitter Auto Post)
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Personalized Recommendations by Expert Village Media Technologies

Increase sales by showing personalized product recommendations using Personalized Recommendations.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Personalized Recommendations app by LoopClub

Increase sales by showing personalized product recommendations using Personalized Recommendations.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with Klaviyo email marketing automation app?

We know Klaviyo can help you do marketing across channels—email, SMS, web and in-app notifications, so we are working to have an integration
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with Smile.io - Rewards & Loyalty app?

We are working hard to have an integration with Smile.io which can help to boost sales and customer retentions for your store.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate with ReConvert Upsell & Cross Sell by StilyoApps?

ReConvert Upsell & Cross Sell is number 1 app regarding Upselling and cross-selling section on Shopify App store
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate with Flits - Customer Account Page?

Flits is all-in-1 platform to increase customer accounts, boost engagement and customer retention, build customer loyalty and increase sales
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with Firepush?

Through automated email, web push, SMS and Messenger campaigns, Firepush helps to speed up your sales growth and retarget customers.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with OmniSend Email Marketing?

This marketing platform connects your business with all customers across multiple channels, and we will have integration very soon.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews integrate with Loyalty Lion?

LoyaltyLion can help to increase customer retention, drive revenue, and we are working on it to have an integration with them soon.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Themes Integration

Which Themes are Officially Integrated with Ali Reviews?

We are now in progress co-operating with Third-Party Theme Providers to bring to you better experiences
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Gecko/Molla/Elessi themes

Happy to have official integration with themes from The4.co
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Booster theme

Ali Reviews will no more break up your theme/store, YES, because now it is available as an element on Booster theme
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Wokiee and Yanka theme

Happy to have official integration with Wokiee and Yanka theme
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Shella theme

Happy to have official integration with Shella theme
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Basel theme

Happy to have official integration with Basel theme
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Does Debutify theme/page builder have integration with Ali Reviews?

We have not officially integrated with Debutify theme yet, but we are in internal discussion with them to have a resolution in near future.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with Ella theme?

Ella theme is not supported yet at the moment, but we are working internally with them to have a resolution in the near future.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate review with themes from themes.shopify.com like Streamline, Retina, Pipeline, Venue, Icon?

Debut, Venture, Narrative, Minimal, Supply, Simple, Boundless, Impulse, Motion, District, Empire, Warehouse, Parallax, Envy, Launch, Express
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate review with themes NOT from themes.shopify.com

Success, Electro, Flex, Porto, Fastest, Everything, Goodwin, Universe, Shove, Molla, Lena, Caros, etc. you name it.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Email Campaign

Ali Reviews Email Policy

When you have reached to our limitation for your email request, you need to check this policy for more information.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to use our Email Campaign feature?

Not only send your customer an email to request a review after purchase, but also others (discount, coupon, thank you, reward, promotion...)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to schedule my email sending time

This Email Automation Campaign section in Email Setting basically helps you to control timing of sending email(s).
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to clearly understand the status of my email(s)?

There will be plenty of Email status inside 3 main tabs (Pending, Finished and Expired), and this article will help you to know more
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to track what happened with my emails?

You want to know whether your customer read or filled a review to email sent by you, check email progress in this Request Reviews section
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

See how my emails are performing

Doing marketing with our new Email feature, and want to know how valuable it has gained for you, check this article.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to use "Blocklist" section?

You can simply block your specific customer(s) by getting request email(s), or even specific product(s)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why I can't remove the "International" in Email Automation Campaign section?

Basically, this "international" means the rest of the world, except countries you specify in above row(s)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Storefront Display

How to fix your average score box?

No worry about that, this article will help you fix your average score box within a minute
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to add Review box to Product page?

Importing reviews, but not seeing any reviews in Product page due to lack of review box, can be fixed by a small action with liquid element
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to add Review box for a product in Home page?

If you have only ONE product in Home page, this article will give you all details about how to setup Review box quickly.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to move review box above Related Products section?

Reviews box is placed at the bottom in product page as a default. It can be moved above Related Product, so customers see reviews easily.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the review box on non-review products?

Non-reviews products can NOT be removed, and show only products with reviews.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to add/move Review box in a Review tab?

Your theme (for e.g. Debutify) has a Review tab, and you want to add review box to this tab. OK, this article will help you to achieve
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I show rating star in the Product page?

Having rating stars on Product page (via liquid element) to show/integrate the ratings of your customers about that product.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to align your rating star correctly?

Your rating star is messed up and wants to align it accordingly
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How can I show the rating star in Collection page?

If you have ratings on Product page already, go ahead to add/integrate it into liquid element on Collection page for better result.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to create a review showcase page?

All reviews of all products will be gathered in same place
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the content inside of reviews box section, but the rating stars?

You don't want to show the content of your reviews box section, only the rating list, rating star & “Write a review" button to be shown.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to remove "Write a review" button

Wanna to remove "Write a review" button, you can easily do it at CSS Editing
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the leftover code if I have uninstalled Ali Reviews app already?

When you have promptly uninstalled our app, sometimes there will have some lines of code leftover on your site for some reasons.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to fix overlap on desktop/mobile?

Sometimes the reviews box is overlap your "Back to..." button on mobile or desktop. This instruction helps you fix it easily.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Settings

Why this message "Reviews are flying to your store" kept loading and waiting for a while for reviews imported.

Sometimes it takes a bit longer than usual to have done importing reviews. So how long does it take?
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I set number of reviews per load?

Yes, you can. You now can set your number of reviews per load on Them Settings
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Can I sort the reviews?

Show your ordering of your reviews by sorting it out.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I hide the keywords that I don't want to show?

For those reviews contained bad content on it, you can simply filter it by keywords blacklist.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I translate the local text in the app and reviews?

For suiting your customer concerns and yours either about language of reviews box, you could change it into the language you want.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I remove the bad reviews with low rating star?

Somehow, there will be bad reviews, you can simply remove it.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to use "Reviewer Name" filter

Based on your configuration, reviewer name can be localized based on his/her location, or put under a US name.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

See how effective Ali Reviews is in converting visitors to customers

A new segment, Review Performance, in Dashboard will give you more information about how reviews are contributing to your business
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Plan

Which plans are Ali Reviews offering?

We are offering 3 plans in this new version 5.0, which are Starter, Essential and Premium (of course with 14 days FREE Trial)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What will happen when you uninstall and re-install our Ali Reviews app?

Your data will be kept within 90 days, and you need to choose a plan when re-installing.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What will happen with my data when I upgrade, or downgrade my plan?

Upgrade and downgrade issues, now you can get it's clear.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How will I be charged if I do upgrade/downgrade from lower to higher plan?

It's good to know how you gonna be charged for whenever you upgrade to another higher plans.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I import more than 10000 reviews per product and/or products, or higher number of email reviews/pops views?

Your need is higher than what we are offering in PREMIUM plan, like more than 15,000 email reviews and/or 100,000 popup views monthly
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What are limited features in Free plan?

You will get some limited features in Free plan
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

I did upgrade to new version, but my screen keeps frozen in Maintenance Notice page for few hours/days ??

I have done that Ctrl+Shift+R to clear cache/cookies, but it did not help
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why was your Affiliate store able to chosen only Starter plan?

This new change will be applied to all Affiliate stores from Mar 13, 2020.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago
FAQs

How can I add review on Cart page?

Whether review code shows on your cart page or not depends on your theme
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to import reviews from AliExpress?

Importing reviews from AliExpress with a few clicks
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Unable to import review because of IP address limitation?

Some cases if you are from country with IP limitation and you cannot import reviews, please follow instruction below to solve it
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Is 14-day trial free, and what will happen later then ?

Yes, 14-day trial for Free and you can choose any plans to experience during this period.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Can visitors see reviews in their local languages even store reviews are not in?

Showing reviews in local language to customer will surely boost your store conversion, and it can be done with third-party app like Transcy
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Why are my reviews not translated after importing from AliExpress?

Translate into your chosen language does not work properly, please follow solution below to solve this
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

What version of Ali Reviews I am using?

You are not sure and want to know what version of Ali Reviews you are using
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How can I get reviews for ALL PRODUCTS at once?

Save your time consuming by One-click of Oberlo Integration function.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why are your banner sliders, or slideshows suddenly disappeared after you installed Ali Reviews?

This problem may come from the conflict between your theme and our app.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Are you stuck in Pricing plan section?

You got confused because you are stuck in pricing plan section and do not know how to resolve it
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

Why do you still get negative ratings even you set positive rating options before import reviews?

Be advised that your reviews will be imported based on your Import Settings.
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How to install Ali Reviews Chrome extension?

In order to make our Ali Reviews app work properly, this extension is a must-have tool.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why can't I import reviews? Import reviews is not working?

There're a ton of reviews on AliExpress, but you can't get/import reviews to your store successfully. Getting "No Reviews Found" message.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How many reviews can I import to my store if I use Ali Reviews?

Amount of reviews which you are allowed to import for all the plans.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to resolve Duplicate issue ?

The reason is that you re-imported reviews for the same product, and duplication issue will occur.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I edit country of reviews?

Sometimes country whose made reviews will make your customer uncomfortable, and you really want to change it? This article will show you how
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I delete some selected reviews or all imported reviews at once?

Sometimes, you wanna delete or remove all imported reviews, and our answer is Yes, you can do it easily with Ali Reviews
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can my customers write their own reviews?

If you want to get some realness, obviously your customers could write the reviews for that product which they have purchased.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I import reviews from Amazon, Etsy, or other sources?

Not yet, but it is already in our roadmap for future releases.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I export reviews?

Exporting reviews to CSV or an Excel file is not available yet.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews integrate with Google Rating?

Caring about SEO with rich snippets, surely our Ali Reviews happily will satisfy you
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews support AJAX loading?

Unfortunately Ali Reviews does not support it yet, and our Dev team is working for a fix soon.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews support copy OR transfer existing reviews from product A to product B?

Not 100% supported, but if those reviews in product A were prepared in a CSV file, you can achieve this request.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I import reviews for products that have no reviews on AliExpress?

Increasing products credibility in front of customer's view is a really important matter which contributes to your sales volume.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why can’t reviews be completely translated to English?

Our app translation function works based on an AliExpress feature, therefore it won't be able to completely translated correctly.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Not reach limitation yet, but I can't add more review ? How does data limitation work?

Limitation differs between plans/features: imported reviews/product, HISTORICAL products imported, email request reviews, pops view monthly.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

No more Unlimited reviews ? What can I do with my current reviews/products numbers since they are more than my plan's limitation

Confused, disappointed, etc.. from old loyalty customers, and we are so sorry for this.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I rollback to previous version of Theme Settings after upgrading to Ali Reviews 4.5?

Your old review interface will be lost and applied the new one
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What is Wishlist and how to create it?

Wishlist creates personalized collections of products they want to buy and save them in their user account for future reference
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago
Version Changes

What's news in Ali Reviews 5.4 version?

Now you can easily import reviews by date, unpublish review after importing, and especially integration with Google Shopping Ads
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How the UI changes in Ali Reviews 5.4

There are 2 more filters in Import Settings, and Google Shopping Feed is the new sub-menu under Automations section
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

How the UI changes in Ali Reviews 5.2.1

Tutorials, What`s new, Review Performance and Usage Balance in Dashboard are sections that have changes in new UI
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What's news in Ali Reviews 5.2 version

With the latest new version as 5.2, we have brought some new useful updates to our customers
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How the UI changes in Ali Reviews 5.1

Get Reviews, Email Campaign, and Review Pops are three sections that have changes in new UI
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What`s new in Ali Reviews 5.3 version?

With the latest new version as 5.3, we have brought a new useful function as Auto update review to our customers
CS Team avatar
Written by CS Team
Updated over a week ago

New functions and improvements in Ali Reviews 5.1

Usage Balance, UI improvement from Ali Orders and Oberlo, reminder about upgrading theme in AR 4.5, and new Reset to default setting.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Improvements from Import Settings in Ali Reviews 5.0 to give your store more credibility

Are you worried about same quantity of reviews in all products? Randomized number of reviews now exists to gain more trust to your store.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What's new in Ali Reviews version 4.5?

If you were waiting for Carousel layout, or Dark theme, font style, remove country flag, or more than that, we are bring it to you now.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

What happens after upgrading to Ali Reviews 4.5?

You have to confirm to use our new theme settings and it's impossible to roll back
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago