Ali Reviews

Everything about importing reviews, technical issues & FAQs

Aaron Le avatar Hailey Ho avatar Petey avatar +3
77 articles in this collection
Written by Aaron Le, Hailey Ho, Petey and 3 others
LATEST Features

How the UI changes in Ali Reviews 5.1

Get Reviews, Email Campaign, and Review Pops are three sections that have changes in new UI
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

New functions and improvements in Ali Reviews 5.1

Usage Balance, UI improvement from Ali Orders and Oberlo, reminder about upgrading theme in AR 4.5, and new Reset to default setting.
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Improvements from Import function in Ali Reviews 5.0 to give your store more credibility

Are you worried about same quantity of reviews in all products? Randomized number of reviews now exists to gain more trust to your store.
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Increasing social proof and cross-sell with new Review Pops function

Surely this function will help to increase traffics, customer's retention and orders when visiting your store
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

What statistics can you get from new Review Pops feature?

Easily get total views, clicks, orders and revenues which can be used to analyze visitor behavior and utilize your store's benefit later
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Up-sell with product combos by displaying only reviews of products within a combo

Grouping relevant products into a combo will highly maximize chance for your store to get more orders from visitor
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

How to set Where To Show for review pops on each of your store page

Satisfy diverse demands from all customers with various number of options. Turn on or off review popup from any page as you want easily
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Can I exclude some products from review pops?

You can make a list of products excluded from review pops as you wish
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

How to set Condition To Show for review pops?

Enable/disable any elements you want, including Rating, Photo, Content along with Timing, Display limits, and Click options
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Can I change appearance of my review pops?

There are settings for you to change appearance of your review pops to make it matches with your theme
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

I did upgrade to new version, but my screen keeps frozening in Maintenance Notice page for few hours/days ??

I have done that Ctrl+Shift+R to clear cache/cookies, but it did not help
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why does Reviews Pops not work in my store ?

Make sure that you upgraded to our latest Theme Settings, and configured Reviews Pops properly
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How does data limitation work?

Data limitation differs based on plan and features: imported reviews/product, products imported, email request reviews, pops view monthly.
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

No more Unlimited reviews ? What can I do with my current reviews/products numbers since they are more than my plan's limitation

Confused, disappointed, etc.. from old loyalty customers, and we are so sorry for this.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Integration

Integration with AmpifyMe

Ali Reviews is now available as an element on AmpifyMe in order to boost your store performance, speed, user experience, and SEO.
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago

Which Themes are Officially Integrated with Ali Reviews?

We are now in progress co-operating with Third-Party Theme Providers to bring to you better experiences
Petey avatar
Written by Petey
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Gecko/Elessi/Basel theme

Happy to have official integration with themes from The4.co
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Integration with Booster theme

Ali Reviews will no more break up your theme/store, YES, because now it is available as an element on Booster theme
Kate avatar
Written by Kate
Updated over a week ago

Integration with page builder PageFly

Ali Reviews is now available as an element on PageFly
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews have integration with page builder GemPages?

Not yet at the moment, but we are working on it to have a resolution in the near future.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to integrate Ali Reviews on Searchanise platform - Smart search & Instant search

Searchanise has integrated with our Ali Reviews to provide your stores with social proof right on the search bar.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How can I get reviews for ALL PRODUCTS at once?

Save your time consuming by One-click of Oberlo Integration function.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How can I get review directly from Oberlo?

Oberlo Integration function which allows you to import reviews at once and without a lot of actions and time consuming.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago
Review Request Email

Ali Reviews Email Policy

When you have reached to our limitation for your email request, you need to check this policy for more information.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to use our NEW EMAIL feature?

Not only help to send your customer an email request to leave a review after their purchase, but also other announcements (discount, news..)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why I can't remove the "International" in Email Automation Campaign section?

Basically, this "international" means the rest of the world, except countries you specify in above row(s)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to schedule my email sending time

This Email Automation Campaign section in Email Setting basically helps you to control timing of sending email(s).
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to use "Blocklist" section?

You can simply block your specific customer(s) by getting request email(s), or even specific product(s)
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

See how my emails are performing

Doing marketing with our new Email feature, and want to know how valuable it has gained for you, check this article.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to track what happened with my emails?

You want to know whether your customer read or filled a review to email sent by you, check email progress in this Request Reviews section
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

How to clearly understand the status of my email(s)?

There will be plenty of Email status inside 3 main tabs (Pending, Finished and Expired), and this article will help you to know more
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago
Storefront Display

How to add Review box to Product page?

Importing reviews, but not seeing any reviews in Product page due to lack of review box, can be fixed by a small action with liquid element
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to add Review box for a product in Home page?

If you have only ONE product in Home page, this article will give you all details about how to setup Review box quickly.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to move review box above Related Products section?

Reviews box is placed at the bottom in product page as a default. It can be moved above Related Product, so customers see reviews easily.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the review box on non-review products?

Non-reviews products can NOT be removed, and show only products with reviews.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How can I show rating star in the Product page?

Having rating stars on Product page (via liquid element) to show the ratings of your customers about that product.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How can I show the rating star in Collection page?

If you have ratings on Product page already, go ahead to add it into liquid element on Collection page for better result.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to add/move Review box in a Review tab?

Your theme (for e.g. Debutify) has a Review tab, and you want to add review box to this tab. OK, this article will help you to achieve
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to create a review showcase page?

All reviews of all products will be gathered in same place
Petey avatar
Written by Petey
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the content inside of reviews box section, but the rating stars?

You don't want to show the content of your reviews box section, only the rating list, rating star & “Write a review" button to be shown.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove "Write a review" button

Wanna to remove "Write a review" button, you can easily do it at CSS Editing
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove like/dislike button

Like/Dislike button shows the realness of reviews for those customers whom want to find the trust in the products. You can remove it simply.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to change the color background of review section?

You can play around with the colors of reviews box to make it pop-up to your customer attention.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to change button color matched to your theme?

Changing the button color matched to your theme color helps to make your store look more professional
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to remove the leftover code if I have uninstalled Ali Reviews app already?

When you have promptly uninstalled our app, sometimes there will have some lines of code leftover on your site for some reasons.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to fix overlap on desktop/mobile?

Sometimes the reviews box is overlap your "Back to..." button on mobile or desktop. This instruction helps you fix it easily.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago
FAQs

How to install Ali Reviews Chrome extension?

In order to make our Ali Reviews app work properly, this extension is a must-have tool.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Why can't I import reviews? Import reviews is not working?

There're a ton of reviews on AliExpress, but you can't get/import reviews to your store successfully.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How many reviews can I import to my store if I use Ali Reviews?

Amount of reviews which you are allowed to import for all the plans.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

How to resolve Duplicate issue ?

The reason is that you re-imported reviews for the same product, and duplication issue will occur.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Can I edit country of reviews?

Sometimes country whose made reviews will make your customer uncomfortable, and you really want to change it? This article will show you how
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I delete all imported reviews at once?

Sometimes, you wanna delete or remove all imported reviews.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can my customers write their own reviews?

If you want to get some realness, obviously your customers could write the reviews for that product which they have purchased.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I import reviews from Amazon, CSV file, or other sources?

Ali Reviews only integrates with Ali Express products at the moment only.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Can I export reviews?

Exporting reviews to CSV or an Excel file is not available yet.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews integrate with Google rating?

Caring about SEO, surely our Ali Reviews happily will satisfy you
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

Does Ali Reviews support AJAX loading?

Unfortunately Ali Reviews does not support it yet, and our Dev team is working for a fix soon.
Yung avatar
Written by Yung
Updated over a week ago

Why can’t reviews be completely translated to English?

Our app translation function works based on an AliExpress feature, therefore it won't be able to completely translated correctly.
Aaron Le avatar
Written by Aaron Le
Updated over a week ago

What's new in Ali Reviews version 4.5?

If you were waiting for Carousel layout, or Dark theme, font style, remove country flag, or more than that, we are bring it to you now.
Petey avatar
Written by Petey
Updated over a week ago

What happens after upgrading to Ali Reviews 4.5?

You have to confirm to use our new theme settings and it's impossible to roll back
Petey avatar
Written by Petey
Updated over a week ago

Can I rollback to previous version of Theme Settings after upgrading to Ali Reviews 4.5?

Your old review interface will be lost and applied the new one
Lynn avatar
Written by Lynn
Updated over a week ago